BCACS School Board

Home → BCACS Schools → School Board

Our Battle Creek Area Catholic Schools are accredited by the Michigan Non-Public Schools Accrediting Association.

Our 2020-2021 BCACS School Board Members

Patrick Downey (president), Nicole Stevens, Ed Bauman,
Jon Galbreath, Ann Gallagher, Jim Miller, Abbie Brennan,
Andrew Yockey, Cathy Erskine, Fr. Chris Ankley,
Sara Myers, Katie Reed, Vicky Groat

School Board Committees include:

  • Finance
  • Marketing and Communication
  • Technology
  • Policy/Bylaws
  • Accreditation/Strategic Plan
  • Facilities/Transportation

If you are interested in joining any of the committees above, please contact Cathy Erskine at cerskine@bcacs.org
or 269-963-1131.

BCACS School Board Constitution & Bylaws


Constitution & Bylaws

2020-2021 BCACS School Board Dates & Minutes

School Board meetings take place at 5:30 p.m. Meetings are currently being held virtually.  If you are interested in attending, please email your request to cerskine@bcacs.org, to request the meeting link.  Meeting minutes will be added below as they are approved by the board.


Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Board Minutes October 2020

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Board Minutes November 2020

Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Board Minutes December 2020

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Board Minutes January 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Board Minutes February 2021

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Board Minutes March 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Tuesday, May 18, 2021



Battle Creek Area Catholic Schools

Students will know the Faith, share the Faith, and live the Faith

Questions? Call Cathy Erskine at 269.963.1131