Home → BCACS Foundation → About BCACS Foundation

Contact Abby Lumbard
Email: alumbard@bcacs.org
Phone: 269 963 4771

Our History

The Battle Creek Area Catholic Schools (BCACS) Foundation was established in 1981 by a group of school parents and community leaders who realized that maintaining academic excellence meant continually facing escalating costs of instructional and facility improvements. In order to meet ongoing financial needs, these leaders concluded that continued success required cooperative resource management and innovative development efforts. The work of the BCACS Foundation ensures the future of Catholic education in Battle Creek.

The Foundation was incorporated as a 501(c)3 non-profit organization in July 1983. The BCACS Foundation’s tax identification number is 38-2477841.

Honor Roll of Giving, July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022

Honor Roll of Giving

To read our Annual Report

Annual Report PDF

To read our IRS 990 Form

IRS 990 Form PDF

Walking Together in Faith

Questions? Call Cathy Erskine at 269.963.1131